OUR SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

ANNE-CHRISTINE AYED

Anne-Christine Ayed holds a B.Sc in Chemistry from the University of Montreal, an engineering degree in Polymer Sciences (EAHP, France) and a PhD in Macromolecular Physical Chemistry from the University of Strasbourg.

»Read more

She spent 30 years in strategic leadership positions, relentlessly proving that innovation and sustainability can drive both business growth and human progress. She is currently an associate of AOC Innovation, a consulting firm working among others with +Impakt and the Ministry of Economy in Luxembourg in the field of Circular Economy. 

From 2009 to 2019, she was Group Executive Vice President Research, Innovation & Environment of Tarkett, a global leader in Flooring and Sports solutions. She led the development and the implementation of Tarkett environmental strategy “Doing Good. Together” which positions Tarkett as the circular economy industry leader by offering healthy flooring products (phthalate free, chlorine free, low VOC, C2C gold certifications) as well as take back and recycling solutions.

Before joining Tarkett, she spent 15 years with Dow Chemical where she held several R&D and business development leadership positions in Switzerland, Germany and the USA. In 2004, she joined DBApparel, (Hanes Brands Inc.) in Paris, a global branded apparel company where she was Research and Innovation Director and member of the group Executive Committee.

She earns several awards that recognize her achievements and impact in the field of transformative & sustainable business innovation: Green business award (BFM/Adème 2012), Best Innovator (AT Kearney 2013), Femme du development durable (Usine nouvelle 2014), Femme des Objets de la Nouvelle France Industrielle (French Ministry of Economy 2014), innovation award (FEDIL 2016), innovation Team Best Practices (EICSI 2018), Green World Award gold (2018)

»Less

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

CATHERINE DUFFOUR

Catherine Duffour is a medical doctor, psychiatrist and psychotherapist. She is the founder and president of the CXIO foundation for integrative medicine (Switzerland).

»Read more

Full bio available soon.

»Less

 
SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

MÉLUSINE MARTIN

Mélusine Martin is a PhD candidate at Paris-Sorbonne and James Cook University, specializing in environmental sociology, researching the relationship between humans and nature in a digital context. She has worked

»Read more

 

as a research assistant at the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) and for the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). 

She also works as a science journalist and writes for magazines such as Ça m’Intéresse, La Recherche or Simple Things. 

»Less

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

LIA ROSSO

Lia Rosso worked, for ten years, as a researcher in cell and molecular biology at the University of Lausanne after obtaining a PhD in Life Sciences

»Read more

 

at the University of Nice Sophia-Antipolis. A freelance science journalist, she currently dedicates herself to publishing popular science texts. In 2014 she created Rosso Editions with the aim of stimulating discussion around life sciences.
She is the author of a scientific novel entitled The Pituicytepublished in Switzerland and an essay published in Canada and Switzerland : La nature sauvage en nous (The wilderness within us).
Lia is very active in disseminating scientific knowledge, writing columns for scientific magazines and giving lectures.

She is the head of the Scientific Committee of l’Université dans la Nature.

»Less

 

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

MIGUEL AUBOUY

Miguel Aubouy has a PhD in theoretical physics. After several professional lives (researcher in fundamental physics, R&D engineer, artist, entrepreneur),

»Read more

he has specialized in innovation and creativity issues. He is currently a consultant at the University of Sherbrooke, a teacher at HEC Montreal (Design Thinking, communication, entrepreneurship), and a writer.

»Less

 

OUR BOARD

INDEPENDENT ADMINISTRATOR

RAYMOND SCHADECK

CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

As the son of a family of craftsmen (father a cabinetmaker/joiner and mother from a family of bakers) I have been happily married for over thirty years to Dani, daughter and sister of winegrowers; and Dani and I are the proud parents of two children (Julie and Felix) who are, in our opinion, really good people. 

»Read more

I have a Master's degree in Law and a Bachelor's degree in Law from the University of Strasbourg, and I have spent most of my professional career (half time as I usually say i.e. 12 hours a day for 29 years) J in a Big 4 before I decided in 2010 to take a new direction and invest my experience and energy for about 50% of my time in boards of directors of companies in a wide variety of sectors in Luxembourg and abroad to dedicate the remaining 50% to social or societal projects, mainly focused on 'education in all its forms' and sustainable development.

Coming from an artisanal environment and having quickly realized how much my well-being depends on my contact with nature and human contact, I have the impression that I have always cultivated, both privately and professionally, a sort of 'triple bottom-line' concept that has been talked about so much in the business world for several years now; a triple bottom-line concept that is also more concretely known as the three P's: "Planet, People, Profit".  

  I dare to hope that the world after Covid will not be the same as it was before, and I am deeply convinced that the fight against climate change (which is also at the root of the recent and future health crises as well as most of the geopolitical crises in our world today), as well as the personal and professional well-being of all of us, necessarily involves a closer relationship with nature in general, or even a reawakening of all of us to the vital role of nature for our survival and well-being. It is therefore with great enthusiasm that I accepted to join this dynamic, innovative and committed team of the L’Université dans la Nature, whose very objectives are in perfect symbiosis with my personal convictions. 

Raymond Schadeck

»Less

CO-FOUNDER OF THE UDN

HUBERT MANSION

VICE-CHAIRMAN, SPOKESPERSON FOR THE UDN

It was after a long and deep immersion in nature that I decided to create l’Université dans la Nature. During this solitary stay, coming from the world of show business, I had felt such a change that, at first, I thought it was an effect of my imagination. But as I researched it, I gradually realised that there were people who had had similar experiences: nature had also regenerated them, healed their souls and, at times, profoundly changed them.

»Read more

And then I was lucky enough to come across scientific research, coming from psychologists, doctors, biologists and epidemiologists, which showed that nature has a physiological, psychological, cognitive and philosophical or spiritual impact on human beings: I read everything I could, I interviewed those I could meet, and I decided to create l’Université dans la Nature so that this knowledge could be of benefit to as many people as possible. I am convinced that the 21st century will be the century of nature. But nature is not enough : it is our connection with it that must be at the heart of education, health, urban planning and so many other sectors.

It is its contact that must accompany the newborn as well as the dying, and it is its beauty that will reconcile us with the world.

Hubert Mansion

»Less

BIOLOGIST, SCIENCE JOURNALIST

DRE. LIA ROSSO

HEAD OF THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

I love life and nature. My connection with nature was formed during my childhood through my relationship with animals. I grew up in a peaceful Italian town surrounded by countryside and mountains. Attracted by the sea, I went to university in Nice (France). I began to study cellular and molecular biology

»Read more

to better understand life and it is in this way that the discovery of the microcrospic world of the cells that make up every living being, made me catch a glimpse of the subtle, invisible and deep links that connect every being on this planet Earth and also beyond in the Universe that surrounds us (the atoms that make up our bodies are truly stardust!). I am deeply amazed by life and convinced that there is an urgent need to respect life in all its forms. This is one of the reasons why I have also undertaken to pass on the knowledge of biology, to talk about cells, genes and the microscopic world through my books and articles for the popularization of science.

Lia Rosso

»Less

 

FOUNDER AND PRESIDENT OF VOZWIN

SEAN SMITH

BOARD MEMBER

When I opened my first Engineering firm I was renting a space with low lighting and poor ventilation. The team and I were feeling down/sluggish from the previous quarter when we were at our client’s site. I did some research and found a paper done by NASA on the link between productivity and nature in the office.

»Read more

That afternoon I went and bought houseplant that could prosper in low light and could produce oxygen. From that moment I noticed an increase in morale and the data showed an increase in productivity. That is why I find Universite Dans la Nature important for our personal and for our working life.  

Sean Smith

»Less

 

LAWYER

ANNIE-KIM LAGÜE

BOARD MEMBER

OLIVIER DE RICHOUFFTZ

BOARD MEMBER

OUR EXECUTIVE TEAM

CO-FOUNDER OF UDN

EMILIA TAMKO MANSION

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Co-founding L’Université dans la Nature is for me an act of justice. Of environmental justice. It is a cry from the heart that says "in the 21st century the benefits of nature on health, and more particularly on the cognitive development of children, can no longer be reserved for some and remain inaccessible to others". 

»Read more

I grew up in the projects, in the eastern suburbs of Paris, the infamous "9.3", sadly famous for its incivilities, its riots, or the strong criminality which rages there. I grew up in the cracked concrete of the towers as far as the eye can see, the smell of urine in the halls, a cold and insalubrious environment.  

The refuge was "nature": two small patches of lawn and the two fir trees in front of our flat. Access to this refuge came at the cost of a fight: the lawn was forbidden as is often the case in France - except for dog owners who could walk on it. Playing there, climbing the fir tree and spending hours dreaming in the branches, sheltered from drug needles and the climate of despair, became an act of “civil disobedience”. So I disobeyed, all my childhood, and in spite of myself, a rage at injustice had just entered me. 

I studied law at the Sorbonne, set up a business in the suburbs of London, emigrated to Canada, where I met Hubert, my husband. I have fulfilled myself professionally and am happy to have offered my son a healthy, comfortable space to grow up and a true connection to nature. The child of the disadvantaged area has successfully managed to change her environment: what if she owed it to this tree and its branches that supported her? What if it were this shelter that had really helped her get some kind of balance to give her wings? This is what I deeply believe, in the light of the scientific discoveries we have accumulated and the memories and sensations so strongly attached to this immobile and tranquil friend.  

However changing environment has not extinguished this feeling of injustice.  

The more I read about the benefits that science measured and the more I talked with passionate researchers, the more I felt compelled to revisit my past in the projects: the act of disobedience in childhood has been transformed into a commitment to eradicate the unacceptable environmental injustice that still keeps far too many children away from nature, although it is essential to their equilibrium. 

It is predicted that by 2050, more than 70% of the world's population will live in urban areas. What kind of living environment will these children, women and men, low-income families and people with disabilities live in? I am determined to contribute, within L’ Université dans la Nature and with all its allies, to ensure that their living environment is not deprived of the one that proves to be their greatest partner for physical and mental health and the development of their potential. For all of them. Without exception.

Emilia Tamko Mansion

»Less

CHHAM PHOEUK

IT MANAGER

©2020.Université dans la Nature. All Rights Reserved.

en_CAEN

NOTRE COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

ANNE-CHRISTINE AYED

Anne-Christine Ayed est titulaire d’une licence en chimie de l’Université de Montréal, d’un diplôme d’ingénieur en sciences des polymères (EAHP, France) et d’un doctorat en chimie physique macromoléculaire de l’Université de Strasbourg.

»Suite..

Elle a passé 30 ans à des postes de direction stratégiques, prouvant sans relâche que l’innovation et le respect de l’environnement peuvent être le moteur de la croissance des entreprises et du progrès humain. Elle est actuellement associée à AOC Innovation, un cabinet de conseil travaillant entre autres avec +Impakt et le ministère de l’économie du Luxembourg dans le domaine de l’économie circulaire. 

De 2009 à 2019, elle a été Group Executive Vice President Research, Innovation & Environment de Tarkett, un leader mondial dans le domaine des revêtements de sol et des surfaces sportives.  Elle a dirigé l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de la stratégie environnementale de Tarkett « Doing Good ». Together » qui positionne Tarkett comme le leader de l’industrie en économie circulaire.

Avant de rejoindre Tarkett, elle a travaillé pour Dow Chemical en Suisse, en Allemagne et aux États-Unis puis pour DBApparel, (Hanes Brands Inc.) où elle a occupé plusieurs postes de direction en R&D et plus particulièrement en chimie des polymères et sciences des matériaux.

Elle a reçu plusieurs prix qui reconnaissent ses réalisations et son impact dans le domaine de l’innovation transformative et durable :  Green business award (BFM/Adème 2012), Best Innovator (AT Kearney 2013), Femme du développement durable (Usine nouvelle 2014), Femme des Objets de la Nouvelle France Industrielle (Ministère français de l’économie 2014), prix de l’innovation (FEDIL 2016), Innovation Team Best Practices (EICSI 2018), Green World Award gold (2018)

»Réduire

COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

CATHERINE DUFFOUR

Catherine Duffour est docteure en médecine, psychiatre et psychothérapeute. Elle est la fondatrice et présidente de la fondation CXIO pour la médecine intégrative (Suisse).

»Suite..

Bio complète à venir.

»Réduire

 
COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

MÉLUSINE MARTIN

Mélusine Martin est doctorante à Paris-Sorbonne et James Cook University, spécialisée en sociologie environnementale, et elle étudie les relations entre l’être humain et la nature dans un contexte digital. Elle a travaillé

»Suite..

 

comme assistante de recherche au Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) et pour le United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). 

Elle travaille également comme journaliste scientifique et écrit pour des magazines comme Ça m’Intéresse, La Recherche ou encore Simple Things. 

»Réduire

COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

LIA ROSSO

Lia Rosso a travaillé, pendant dix ans, en tant que chercheuse en biologie cellulaire et moléculaire à l’Université de Lausanne après l’obtention d’un Doctorat de recherche

»Suite..

 

en Sciences de la Vie à l’Université de Nice Sophia-Antipolis.Journaliste scientifique indépendante, elle se consacre actuellement à l’édition de textes de vulgarisation scientifique. En 2014 elle a créé Rosso Editions dans le but de stimuler la discussion autour des sciences de la vie.
Elle est l’auteur d’un roman scientifique intitulé Le Pituicyte, édité en Suisse et d’un essai sorti au Canada et en Suisse : La nature sauvage en nous.
Lia diffuse très activement les savoirs scientifiques elle rédige des chroniques pour des magazines scientifiques et donne également des conférences.

Elle est la responsable du Comité Scientifique de l’Université dans la Nature.

»Réduire

 

COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

MIGUEL AUBOUY

Miguel Aubouy est docteur en physique théorique. Après plusieurs vies professionnelles (chercheur en physique fondamentale, ingénieur de R&D, artiste, entrepreneur),

»Suite..

il s’est spécialisé dans les enjeux de l’innovation et la créativité. Actuellement, il est conseiller à l’Université de Sherbrooke, enseignant à HEC Montréal (Design Thinking, communication, entrepreneuriat), et écrivain.

»Réduire

 

NOTRE CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

ADMINISTRATEUR INDÉPENDANT

RAYMOND SCHADECK

PRÉSIDENT DU CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

Fils d’une famille d’artisans (papa ébéniste/menuisier et maman issue d’une famille de boulangers) je vis depuis plus de trente ans un mariage heureux avec Dani, fille et soeur de vignerons ; et Dani et moi sommes parents comblés de deux enfants (Julie et Felix) qui sont, à notre avis, vraiment de bonnes personnes. 

»Suite..

Titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit et d’une licence en droit de l’Université de Strasbourg, j’ai fait l’essentiel de ma carrière professionnelle (du mi-temps comme j’ai l’habitude de le dire c. à d. 12 heures par jour pendant 29 ans J ) dans une Big4 avant de décider en 2010 de changer de cap pour investir mon expérience et mon énergie pour a peu près 50% de mon temps dans des conseil d’administrations de sociétés de secteurs très variés au Luxembourg et à l’étranger pour dédier les 50% restants à des projet sociaux ou sociétaux, surtout ciblés ‘éducation sous toutes ses formes’ et développement durable.

Issu d’un environnement artisanal et ayant rapidement réalisé combien mon bien-être est tributaire de mes contacts avec la nature et les contacts humains j’ai aujourd’hui comme l’impression que depuis toujours j’ai cultivé et en privé et à titre professionnel, une sorte de concept du ‘triple bottom-line’ dont on parle tellement depuis quelques années dans le monde des affaires ; concept de triple bottom-line appelé plus concrètement aussi le concept des trois P : «Planet, People, Profit.«  

  J’ose espérer que le monde après Covid ne sera plus comme avant, et je suis profondément convaincu que la lutte contre le changement climatique ( à l’origine aussi des crises sanitaires récentes et futures ainsi que de la plupart des crises géo-politiques de notre monde actuel), ainsi que le bien-être personnel et professionnel de nous tous, passe nécessairement par un rapprochement à la nature général, voir une re-sensibilisation de nous tous au rôle vital de la nature pour notre survie et notre bien-être. C’est avec un grand enthousiasme donc que j’ai accepté de rejoindre cette équipe dynamique, innovatrice et déterminée de l’Université dans la Nature dont les objectifs mêmes sont en parfaite symbiose avec mes convictions personnelles. 

Raymond Schadeck

»Réduire

CO-FONDATEUR DE L’UdN

HUBERT MANSION

VICE-PRÉSIDENT, PORTE-PAROLE DE L’UdN

C’est à la suite d’une longue et profonde immersion dans la nature que j’ai décidé de créer l’Université dans la Nature. Durant ce séjour solitaire, moi qui provenais du monde du show-business, j’avais ressenti un tel changement que, d’abord, je m’étais dit que c’était un effet de mon imagination.

»Suite..

Mais en faisant des recherches, je m’étais peu à peu rendu compte que certains avaient vécu une expérience semblable : eux aussi, la nature les avait régénérés, avait guéri leur âme et, parfois, les avait profondément modifiés. Et puis j’ai eu la chance de tomber sur des recherches scientifiques, venant de psychologues, de médecins, de biologistes et d’épidémiologistes, attestant que la nature exerce sur l’être humain un impact physiologique, psychologique, cognitif et philosophique ou spirituel : j’ai lu tout ce que je pouvais, j’ai interrogé ceux que je pouvais rencontrer, et j’ai décidé de créer l’Université dans la Nature afin que ces connaissances soient profitables au plus grand nombre. Je suis persuadé que le XXIème siècle sera celui de la nature. Mais la nature ne suffit pas : c’est notre connexion avec elle qui doit être au cœur de l’éducation, de la santé, de l’urbanisme et de tant de secteurs.

C’est son contact qui doit accompagner le nouveau-né comme le mourant et c’est sa beauté qui nous réconciliera avec le monde.

Hubert Mansion

»Réduire

BIOLOGISTE, JOURNALISTE SCIENTIFIQUE

DRE. LIA ROSSO

RESPONSABLE DU COMITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

J’aime la vie et la nature. Mon lien avec la nature s’est créé pendant mon enfance à travers ma relation avec les animaux. J’ai grandi dans une paisible ville italienne entourée de campagne et montagne. Attirée par la mer, je suis partie faire ses études universitaires à Nice (France). J’ai entrepris des études dans la biologie cellulaire et moléculaire

»Suite..

pour mieux comprendre la vie et c’est ainsi que la découverte du monde microscopique des cellules qui composent tout être vivant, m’a fait entrevoir les liens subtils, invisibles et profonds qui relient  chaque être sur cette planète Terre et aussi au-delà dans l’Univers qui nous entoure (les atomes qui composent nos corps sont véritablement de la poussière d’étoiles!). Je suis profondément émerveillée par la vie et convaincue qu’il y a un besoin urgent de respecter la vie sous toutes ses formes. C’est une des raisons pour lesquelles j’ai également entrepris de transmettre les connaissances de la biologie, parler de cellules, gènes et du monde microscopique à travers mes livres et articles de vulgarisation scientifique.

Lia Rosso

»Réduire

 

PDG VOZWIN

SEAN SMITH

ADMINISTRATEUR

Lorsque j’ai ouvert ma première entreprise d’ingénierie, je louais un espace peu éclairé et mal ventilé. L’équipe et moi nous sentions déprimées ou léthargiques par rapport au trimestre précédent lorsque nous étions sur le site de notre client. J’ai fait quelques recherches et j’ai trouvé un article de la NASA sur le lien entre la productivité et la nature au bureau.

»Suite..

Cet après-midi-là, je suis allé acheter des plantes d’intérieur qui pouvaient prospérer en cas de faible luminosité et produire de l’oxygène. À partir de ce moment, j’ai remarqué une amélioration du moral et les données ont montré une augmentation de la productivité. C’est pourquoi je trouve que l’Université dans la nature est importante pour notre vie personnelle et pour notre vie professionnelle.  

Sean Smith

»Réduire

 

AVOCATE

ANNIE-KIM LAGÜE

ADMINISTRATRICE

OLIVIER DE RICHOUFFTZ

ADMINISTRATEUR

NOTRE ÉQUIPE EXÉCUTIVE

CO-FONDATRICE DE L'UDN

EMILIA TAMKO MANSION

DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE

Co-fonder l’Université dans la Nature est pour moi un acte de justice. De justice environnementale. C’est un cri du coeur qui dit « au 21è siècle les bienfaits de la nature sur la santé, et plus particulièrement sur le développement  cognitif des enfants, ne peuvent plus être réservés aux uns et rester inaccessibles aux autres ». 

»Suite..

J’ai grandi dans les cités, en banlieue Est de Paris, le fameux « 9.3 » tristement célèbre pour ses incivilités, ses émeutes, ou la forte délinquance qui y sévit. J’ai grandi dans le béton craquelé des tours à perte de vue, les odeurs d’urine dans les halls, un environnement froid et insalubre.  

Le refuge c’était la « nature » : deux petits carrés de pelouse et les deux sapins devant notre appartement. L’accès à ce refuge venait au prix du combat : la pelouse était interdite comme c’est souvent le cas en France – sauf pour les propriétaires de chiens qui pouvaient s’y promener.  Y jouer, grimper dans le sapin et passer des heures à rêver dans les branches à l’abri des seringues et du climat de désespoir, devenait un “acte de désobéissance civile”. Alors j’ai désobéi, toute mon enfance, et malgré moi, une rage devant l’injustice venait de me pénétrer. 

J’ai fait des études de droit à la Sorbonne, crée une entreprise dans la banlieue de Londres, ai émigré au Canada, y ai rencontré Hubert, mon mari. Je me suis réalisée professionnellement et suis heureuse d’avoir offert à mon fils un espace sain, confortable pour grandir ainsi qu’une connexion véritable à la nature. L’enfant du 93 a réussi à changer de milieu : et si elle le devait à ce sapin et à ses branches qui la soutenaient ? Et si c’était ce refuge qui l’avait réellement aidé à lui procurer un peu d’équilibre pour lui donner des ailes ? C’est ce que je crois profondément au vu des découvertes scientifiques que nous avons accumulées et des souvenirs et sensations si fortement attachés à cet ami immobile et serein.  

Changer de milieu n’a pas éteint ce sentiment d’injustice pour autant.  

Plus je lisais sur les bienfaits que la science mesurait et plus je discutais avec des chercheurs/euses passionné(e)s, plus je me sentais poussée à revisiter mon passé dans les cités : l’acte de désobéissance de l’enfance s’est transformé en un engagement à éradiquer l’inacceptable injustice environnementale qui tient encore aujourd’hui beaucoup trop d’enfants éloignés de la nature, alors qu’elle est indispensable à leur équilibre. 

On prévoit qu’en 2050, plus de 70% de la population mondiale vivra en milieu urbain. Quel milieu de vie attend ces enfants, ces femmes et ces hommes, ces familles à faibles revenus, ces personnes avec un handicap?  Je suis déterminée à contribuer, au sein de l’Université dans la Nature et avec tous ses alliés, à ce que leur milieu de vie ne soit pas dépourvu de celle qui se révèle être le plus grand partenaire pour leur santé physique, mentale et le développement de leur potentiel à tous. Sans exception.

Emilia Tamko Mansion

»Réduire

CHHAM PHOEUK

DIRECTEUR INFORMATIQUE

©2020.Université dans la Nature. All Rights Reserved.

fr_FRFR_FR